X Close

Sign Up to Go Green

Help save paper and eliminate expensive waste by making digital copies, readable by any device or computer- use this form to contact Christina Marcellus for details on consolidating meeting materials into online resources for your committee's events.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Please leave this field empty.

Your Message

The Accountability Subcommittee is composed of selected CISC members, CDE Department Heads, and the CCSESA Assistant Executive Director. The purpose of the Accountability Subcommittee and California Department of Education collaboration is to maintain an open dialogue about how policies and processes that impact the educational work of the state, counties, districts, and schools can be improved.

The Accountability Subcommittee works with the California Department of Education to analyze policy decisions in relationship to their impact on county offices, districts, and schools, and how the decisions will work to help improve student achievement.

Committee Lead

Jean Madden-Cazares
San Diego County Office of Education
6401 Linda Vista Road

San Diego, CA 92111
(858) 569-5446

Committee Co-Leads

Jennie Snyder
Sonoma County Office of Education
5430 Skylane Blvd.

Santa Rosa, CA 95403
(707) 524-2786
Mary Anne James
Santa Cruz County Office of Education
400 Encinal St.

Santa Cruz, CA 95060
(831) 466-5600